Slipknot News

Corey Taylor’s ‘Beacon Moment’

We all put our faith in something. Be it a higher power, humanity, government, or family, we tether ourselves to a source of security to help keep our head above water when we pass through the storms of life. But when the waters rage and the vessel you’ve put your faith in is broken against the rocks you’re left at a crossroads: go down with the ship, or take hold of a new hope. Ironically, it was the band Faith No More that restored Corey Taylor‘s faith in himself and gave him hope for his future.

In his incredibly sobering Beacon Moment #8 of Slipknot gives a rare glimpse into his past. He shares the story of his darkest hour and how that darkness was overcome by the power of music.

The Beacon Moment is an experience or series of events that changes the course of a person’s life – toward a life devoted to music. Each week a different artist tells the story of their Beacon Moment, allowing them to connect with their fans by opening up and sharing one of the most important moments in their life. Corey Taylor - Slipknot

Corey Taylor – ‘A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To Heaven’ Book Signings

Corey Taylor (#8 of Slipknot, Stone Sour) will sign copies of his second book, “A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To Heaven (Or, How I Made Peace With The Paranormal And Stigmatized Zealots And Cynics In The Process)”, and the “House Of Gold & Bones” comic at the following locations:

July 16 – Ridgewood, NJ – Bookends at 6:00 p.m. (book)
July 17 – Smithtown, NY – Fourth World Comics at 4:00 p.m. (comic)
July 17 – Huntington, NY – Book Revue at 7:00 p.m. (book)
July 19 – West Hollywood, CA – Book Soup at 7:00 p.m. (book)
July 20 – San Diego, CA – Camp Pendleton at 11:00 a.m. (book and comic)

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to Heaven: (Or, How I Made Peace with the Paranormal and Stigmatized Zealots and Cynics)

Source: Blabbermouth

Slipknot On The Cover Of Kerrang! Magazine

Corey Taylor (#8 of Slipknot) is on the cover of the latest issue of Kerrang! Magazine.

The Monster Download Review! – The world’s greatest festival… in a magazine!

All the interviews, backstage insanity, signing tent secrets straight from Download Festival 2013… plus the ultimate reviews of Slipknot, Iron Maiden, Rammstein, 30 Seconds To Mars, Limp Bizkit, Ghost B.C, A Day To Remember, Stone Sour, Enter Shikari, Kvelertak, Jimmy Eat World, Queens Of The Stone Age, Asking Alexandria, Young Guns, Mastodon, Motorhead, Escape The Fate, Bullet For My Valentine, Converge, Airbourne, Motionless In White, Papa Roach and so, SO many more! \m/

Slipknot - Kerrang

Corey Taylor – A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to Heaven – Available Now In The UK

Corey Taylor‘s new book, A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to Heaven, is out now in the UK!

In the book #8 of Slipknot shares some of the beyond the grave events he’s encountered over the years and touches on his religious background and how he feels it led him to “believe in much more than the man in the sky.”

The book will be released on July 16th in the US, make sure to preorder your copy at:

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to Heaven: (Or, How I Made Peace with the Paranormal and Stigmatized Zealots and Cynics)